HomePortalRules + New Members FAQRegisterLog in

Share | .
 

 LOOKING FOR OPINIONS ON A PROJECT IDEA...

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
@DICKKLEGG420
FBHQ Beginner
FBHQ Beginner
avatar

Posts : 52
Join date : 2016-04-06
Location : Melbourne

PostSubject: LOOKING FOR OPINIONS ON A PROJECT IDEA...   Sun May 22, 2016 10:55 am

YO! For anyone that doesnt know me my names Ziggy im 27 and I live in Melbourne, Australia.

Ive had an idea to try and put together a fingerboard video magazine type deal and I just wanted to get some peoples opinions and criticisms?? Kind of like 411 if people are familiar?? But a little less serious and a little more fingerboardz.

Its just an idea at this point but basically im just looking to compile fingerboard related footage from around the world on some kind of regular basis. Im thinking adds from companies featuring team riders would be a big part of it But im basically open to anything at this point?

Maybe regular segments like top 5s or park/table tours and that kinda thing?

Would also like to include mixtape style edits of random footage people send me?

How its made videos and like workshop tours from companies?

It could be a great idea? Could also end up being a pile of shit? I just enjoy viewing fingerboard footage and I also enjoy editing fingerboard footage and id like to do more of both.
Either way I wanna know what you guys think and just kind of get some discussion going.

Also came here with the idea to make sure it hasnt been done? Im not looking to tread on anyones toes I just want to put more fingerboarding content out into the world!

Feel free to shit on my idea I dont mind Also please ask questions thats what the post is here for.

If anyone had any ideas or suggestions then feel free to weigh in!
Also if anyone is looking to get involved then send me an Email here: jake-ziggy@hotmail.com
Back to top Go down
Naviture
FBHQ Beginner
FBHQ Beginner
avatar

Posts : 49
Join date : 2016-03-09
Location : My dorm
Companies : NALA+ Ramps
Setup : BW X-wide LOW + BRT 32s + Winkler Wheels Classics

PostSubject: Re: LOOKING FOR OPINIONS ON A PROJECT IDEA...   Sun May 22, 2016 2:27 pm

Dude I think that's sick man. You're like a fingerboard journalist you know, documenting all the good shit out there. I think it's cool man, I guess just build up on it and make changes as you go. Right now if you did go with it I only see a problem with the content as to where you'd get it,  it's really up to how you do it

Will you have a specific channel for this?

_________________
What? A link? Woah : https://www.youtube.com/c/NavitureFBr
Back to top Go down
BUMPYknuckles
FBHQ Regular
FBHQ Regular
avatar

Posts : 546
Join date : 2013-03-02
Age : 84
Location : uk
Setup : .

PostSubject: Re: LOOKING FOR OPINIONS ON A PROJECT IDEA...   Sun May 22, 2016 2:44 pm

you know i'm down ziggy

_________________
youtube biz
Back to top Go down
riptape.
Blossoming FBHQer
Blossoming FBHQer
avatar

Posts : 170
Join date : 2016-02-29

PostSubject: Re: LOOKING FOR OPINIONS ON A PROJECT IDEA...   Sun May 22, 2016 3:12 pm

do it

_________________
@eddie Victory wrote:
holden for president

@eddie Victory wrote:
holden marry me, i love you so much.
Back to top Go down
Fungerboard
Blossoming FBHQer
Blossoming FBHQer
avatar

Posts : 346
Join date : 2015-05-03
Age : 15
Location : UK
Setup : Weca w2
BRT 2.0
Flatface BReds

Cowply c3 two tone
BRT2.0
Winkler wheels

PostSubject: Re: LOOKING FOR OPINIONS ON A PROJECT IDEA...   Sun May 22, 2016 4:49 pm

Sounds awesome! Go for it.

_________________


Instagram

[18:34:37] Flop-E : i might just be one of the besg skaters on the forum

[15:06:42] Matthew Taylor : I cant do all this skategrip, klotzblock cowply bullshit

@eddie Victory wrote:
holden can u change the quote from me on your signature to:

"i prefered it when holden was banned from this forum"
Back to top Go down
https://instagram.com/fungerboard/
JessM
Supporter
Supporter
avatar

Posts : 1269
Join date : 2013-06-07
Age : 22
Location : Jersey
Setup : honeycomb, g6a's, fbs, td wides

PostSubject: Re: LOOKING FOR OPINIONS ON A PROJECT IDEA...   Sun May 22, 2016 4:57 pm

Watch the videos on this account if you want to see how one back in the day worked: https://www.youtube.com/user/skatchmedia

FockVM was run by Phils Savage, and it was a pretty active project for at least a couple years. I don't know for sure since I came into the scene after it had already began. I'm so down for this though! Definitely has a lot of potential.

_________________
https://www.youtube.com/user/Manhoagie
http://honeycombfbs.bigcartel.com

[21:11:45] @ JessM : fine i'll just take a nap on the megaramp



@Robert wrote:
@JessM wrote:
Not even a birtHday thread fOr the god himseLf... DisappointEd iN you all.



You think you're so fucking clever, don't you
Back to top Go down
http://youtube.com/Manhoagie
naawwsty
FBHQ Beginner
FBHQ Beginner


Posts : 28
Join date : 2016-05-22

PostSubject: Re: LOOKING FOR OPINIONS ON A PROJECT IDEA...   Sun May 22, 2016 11:50 pm

Do it
Back to top Go down
@DICKKLEGG420
FBHQ Beginner
FBHQ Beginner
avatar

Posts : 52
Join date : 2016-04-06
Location : Melbourne

PostSubject: Re: LOOKING FOR OPINIONS ON A PROJECT IDEA...   Mon May 23, 2016 12:17 am

@Naviture wrote:
Will you have a specific channel for this?

It depends on how much interest I get but probably!

@BUMPYknuckles wrote:
you know i'm down ziggy

Cheers mike! Il hit you up on FB

@JessM wrote:
Watch the videos on this account if you want to see how one back in the day worked: https://www.youtube.com/user/skatchmedia

yoo thanks for the link! This is definitley along the lines of what i have in mind.


Also if anyone is feeling the idea and has some unused clips floating around then feel free to email them on through. It dont matter how good you are or whatever! I wanna showcase all aspects of the fb scene not just the dudes that are killing it.
Back to top Go down
WantSomeSlaw
Trade Moderator
avatar

Posts : 2574
Join date : 2013-05-14
Age : 17
Location : Under your bed.
Setup : What's a fingerboard?

PostSubject: Re: LOOKING FOR OPINIONS ON A PROJECT IDEA...   Wed May 25, 2016 10:38 am

This could be awesome

_________________
Shit could be worse
http://www.youtube.com/user/WantSomeSlaw
Instagram: wantsomeslawfb
Back to top Go down
@DICKKLEGG420
FBHQ Beginner
FBHQ Beginner
avatar

Posts : 52
Join date : 2016-04-06
Location : Melbourne

PostSubject: Re: LOOKING FOR OPINIONS ON A PROJECT IDEA...   Wed May 25, 2016 11:54 am

@WantSomeSlaw wrote:
This could be awesome
CHEERS DUDE! Im super hyped!

I currently have 3 Segments and and about 3 adds ready to go.

IF ANY FINGERBOARDERS WANNA SUBMIT SOME FOOTAGE OR IF ANY COMPANIES WANT TO GET AN ADD TOGETHER PLEASE PLEASE HIT ME UP! I WANT YOUR FOOTAGE!

Also if your stressing about your footage being shitty then please dont! I want all kinds of footage and i can help companies get adds together if yall need!! The mag cant work without your footage so please hit me up!

You can get me on here via IM or just send me an email(with clips if you can)

My email is: jake-ziggy@hotmail.com
Back to top Go down
jamestown1
Blossoming FBHQer
Blossoming FBHQer
avatar

Posts : 301
Join date : 2016-03-28
Age : 34
Location : Richmond, VA

PostSubject: Re: LOOKING FOR OPINIONS ON A PROJECT IDEA...   Wed May 25, 2016 1:13 pm

Gonna be sickkkk!
Back to top Go down
 

LOOKING FOR OPINIONS ON A PROJECT IDEA...

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Fingerboard HQ :: Fingerboarding Discussion :: Fingerboarding Discussion & News-