HomePortalRules + New Members FAQRegisterLog in

Share | .
 

 i need your opinions

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
ushi
FBHQ Beginner
FBHQ Beginner
avatar

Posts : 49
Join date : 2015-04-27
Age : 23
Location : The United Nation of USHI
Companies : USHI.
Setup : Berlinwood Extra-Wide Deck
BRR 2.0 Wide Trucks/Winkler x BRR wheels.
FBS Extra Smooth

PostSubject: i need your opinions   Sat Jul 04, 2015 6:31 am

Hey fellow fingerboarders.
I'm an artist starting a clothing brand and would love to colab on anything if you'd be interested. Not even really interested in the money I've just always wanted to design a fingerboard. check out my work on instagram, but here are some examples of my work. My main question is WHERE CAN I GET A MOLD/BULK FB SUPPLES
thanks,
Ushi

i would love to put these designs on boards and sell them for cheap, help me make that happen please!













Back to top Go down
http://[url=http://www.instagram.com/ushiofficial]USHI'S INSTAGR
DoubleDigits
Every Day FBHQer
Every Day FBHQer
avatar

Posts : 894
Join date : 2015-05-08
Age : 29
Location : Australia, NSW
Setup : Setup #1
[Experimenting]

Setup #2
Brutal 'Nuke' shape
Grand cruiser wheels 8.5 (yellow)
Ytrucks (polished)
Witchcraft bushings (yellow)
Roswell deck rails (yellow)
Dislocation tape

PostSubject: Re: i need your opinions   Wed Sep 09, 2015 4:44 am

Dude, those designs are TIGHT!!! Very nice man...fingers crossed you find what your looking for...would LOVE to see this ideas come to life very happy

- Jono
Back to top Go down
Guest
Guest
avatar


PostSubject: Re: i need your opinions   Wed Oct 28, 2015 2:12 pm

Me likey! A lot 'o dudes sell molds (and companies). Maybe try Instagram? Also, while your on Instagram add me! @newcfb
Back to top Go down
Tomás Dejean
FBHQ Beginner
FBHQ Beginner
avatar

Posts : 75
Join date : 2012-11-09
Age : 19
Location : Behind you
Setup : Berlinwood- TopTrucks - RoolWheels


PostSubject: Re: i need your opinions   Wed Oct 28, 2015 8:13 pm

kNewc wrote:
Me likey! A lot 'o dudes sell molds (and companies). Maybe try Instagram? Also, while your on Instagram add me! @newcfb

Stop spam man, there is not the first comment about instagram spam that i saw coming from you.

PD: Good designs bro!!!! The first one just blow my mind, but the back looks a little bit pixelated, but is very good as well
Back to top Go down
Guest
Guest
avatar


PostSubject: Re: i need your opinions   Thu Oct 29, 2015 7:41 pm

Sorry, I posted it like 2 times. I now put it in my Signature. I edited my one post too.
Back to top Go down
Bakko
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 1645
Join date : 2012-10-09
Age : 38
Location : Rehab
Companies : Primitive Decks Co.

PostSubject: Re: i need your opinions   Sat Oct 31, 2015 7:17 pm

Got potential, its always nice to see new people getting into design. Make sure you vectorize everything I love you

_________________
Back to top Go down
Concept
Blossoming FBHQer
Blossoming FBHQer
avatar

Posts : 341
Join date : 2014-01-04
Age : 33
Setup : Weca Pineapple
TDLB
White Oak Mini's
White beta bushings
Creamy Goo

***

Brutal 'Bomb Shape'
Rasta Ytrucks
White Oaks
Red beta bushings
Creamy Goo

PostSubject: Re: i need your opinions   Tue Nov 10, 2015 7:15 pm

My advice would be to go down the collaboration route, personally. Any bulk products purchased will be China factory decks which get lot of hate and detract from what is otherwise a good idea. Maybe approach some of the companies in the banner at the top of the page with a portfolio including some mock-ups. The problem with the current scene is that there are very few companies that produce decks of sufficient quality in any sort of quantity. Either it's China all the way, which is not great, for a number of reasons; or it's one guy, with one mold, hand-making them. Which lead to stocks of very popular fingerboards disappearing in minutes. The only company I can think of offhand that doesn't seem to fit into these two catagories is Homewood. But I digress... I'd like to see these on decks, I love the top graphic especially happy
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: i need your opinions   

Back to top Go down
 

i need your opinions

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Fingerboard HQ :: Forum :: Fingerboard H.Q.-