HomePortalRules + New Members FAQRegisterLog in

Share | .
 

 I need your opinion!

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
SteepHillFB
FBHQ Beginner
FBHQ Beginner
avatar

Posts : 141
Join date : 2015-05-18

PostSubject: I need your opinion!    Sat Jun 13, 2015 6:40 pm

So I ordered a " Diamond Key " Deck off of eBay, I rarely order other decks because I'm not sure how the performance will be, or how well the deck is crafted. But I gave it a shot, I ordered a Diamond Key deck off of eBay on the 10th, and it showed up this morning. These are the pictures on the website;





They look nice, right? The color popped out to me, so I thought I'd order it.
This is what showed up in my mailbox.



Am I the only one who thinks that it looks absolutely nothing like the pictures listed on eBay? Now I'm not making this thread to sound ungrateful or anything, I do own a company and I do know the difference between a handmade deck, and a deck mass produced in China. This is a China deck, they strictly said in the listing that this deck was made in Minnesota, but this aligns up with my other China decks in my collection. Hmm, sounds kind of fishy to me!

Thoughts?

_________________
Steep Hill Fingerboard


www.steephillfingerboard.com
Back to top Go down
Danny H
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 10427
Join date : 2009-07-13
Age : 21
Location : Leeds
Setup : Blosom Split Ply
TNP Tape
Y-Trucks X4
Cartwheels

PostSubject: Re: I need your opinion!    Sat Jun 13, 2015 8:21 pm

Link to the site? I wonder if this is the guy who ran diamondkey ramps a few years back, and dooby decks before that.

_________________
BlosomCartwheelsUniteNorwood

Back to top Go down
http://www.pornhub.com
Turnt
Part of the Furniture
Part of the Furniture
avatar

Posts : 3164
Join date : 2013-06-07
Age : 26
Location : comin out da fax machine

PostSubject: Re: I need your opinion!    Sat Jun 13, 2015 8:27 pm

WOW... id stick to better known company's man.. Bummer china decks pop gos flat very fast.

_________________
Kerry- "The sickest oldschool decks in existence"
[/url]
“When I realized the Oneness of all, I threw my shaving kit into the ocean. I gave up my ego and surrendered to nature. I wanted to live in the form that my Creator has given me.” -Tagore
Back to top Go down
http://brutalfingerboards.bigcartel.com/
SteepHillFB
FBHQ Beginner
FBHQ Beginner
avatar

Posts : 141
Join date : 2015-05-18

PostSubject: Re: I need your opinion!    Sat Jun 13, 2015 8:32 pm

Danny Hynam wrote:
Link to the site? I wonder if this is the guy who ran diamondkey ramps a few years back, and dooby decks before that.

Its on their eBay shop, just look them up. And yeah its Ray Spartz/Artem Heikes.

It is a bummer that people gotta rip you off to make money

_________________
Steep Hill Fingerboard


www.steephillfingerboard.com
Back to top Go down
AxelWahl
Part of the Furniture
Part of the Furniture
avatar

Posts : 2649
Join date : 2012-04-21
Age : 17
Location : Sweden
Companies : I own Weca bi$h
Setup : Weca
Blackriver trucks
Bawse wheels

PostSubject: Re: I need your opinion!    Sat Jun 13, 2015 8:39 pm

Omg haha the first 3 pictures are mine/Weca Decks

so he stole my pics and scammed you
sorry man

_________________
Back to top Go down
http://www.youtube.com/axelwahl
GeraldineMilne
FBHQ Regular
FBHQ Regular
avatar

Posts : 425
Join date : 2013-06-16
Age : 22
Location : New York
Companies : Teak x GrindSir

PostSubject: Re: I need your opinion!    Sat Jun 13, 2015 8:46 pm

That's a huge bummer pale

Maybe contact him about it and see where that goes? Or perhaps contact eBay about the product not being as described/shown?

And as for stealing the Weca photos... that's pretty low.

_________________
YouTube  ☯ InstagramFacebook



I dare you to click this wink
Back to top Go down
AmandaW
Part of the Furniture
Part of the Furniture
avatar

Posts : 1543
Join date : 2013-06-30
Age : 17
Location : New Jersey
Setup : Spectrum
BRT Wides
Grands
Witchcrafts

PostSubject: Re: I need your opinion!    Sat Jun 13, 2015 8:54 pm

GeraldineMilne wrote:
And as for stealing the Weca photos... that's pretty low.

This.


_________________
Youtube Channel        
Instagram
References

Back to top Go down
AxelWahl
Part of the Furniture
Part of the Furniture
avatar

Posts : 2649
Join date : 2012-04-21
Age : 17
Location : Sweden
Companies : I own Weca bi$h
Setup : Weca
Blackriver trucks
Bawse wheels

PostSubject: Re: I need your opinion!    Sat Jun 13, 2015 9:03 pm


heh

_________________
Back to top Go down
http://www.youtube.com/axelwahl
Danny H
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 10427
Join date : 2009-07-13
Age : 21
Location : Leeds
Setup : Blosom Split Ply
TNP Tape
Y-Trucks X4
Cartwheels

PostSubject: Re: I need your opinion!    Sat Jun 13, 2015 9:06 pm

SteepHillFB wrote:
Danny Hynam wrote:
Link to the site? I wonder if this is the guy who ran diamondkey ramps a few years back, and dooby decks before that.

Its on their eBay shop, just look them up. And yeah its Ray Spartz/Artem Heikes.

It is a bummer that people gotta rip you off to make money

Damn, yeah Ray is the guy who ran those companies. He was doing shady shit back then iirc, sucks that he's trying to pull shit like this again.

Axel on the other hand, you're a hero hahaha

_________________
BlosomCartwheelsUniteNorwood

Back to top Go down
http://www.pornhub.com
Turnt
Part of the Furniture
Part of the Furniture
avatar

Posts : 3164
Join date : 2013-06-07
Age : 26
Location : comin out da fax machine

PostSubject: Re: I need your opinion!    Sat Jun 13, 2015 9:39 pm

AxelWahl wrote:

heh

HAHAHAHAAH YES!!! flower

_________________
Kerry- "The sickest oldschool decks in existence"
[/url]
“When I realized the Oneness of all, I threw my shaving kit into the ocean. I gave up my ego and surrendered to nature. I wanted to live in the form that my Creator has given me.” -Tagore
Back to top Go down
http://brutalfingerboards.bigcartel.com/
SteepHillFB
FBHQ Beginner
FBHQ Beginner
avatar

Posts : 141
Join date : 2015-05-18

PostSubject: Re: I need your opinion!    Sun Jun 14, 2015 5:53 am

Still bummed out.

_________________
Steep Hill Fingerboard


www.steephillfingerboard.com
Back to top Go down
Maxwpfb
FBHQ Beginner
FBHQ Beginner
avatar

Posts : 40
Join date : 2015-03-14
Age : 17
Setup : Woob ~COZY~--Brt Wides---- Flatface Wheels----Smushings

Woob RLX~ ------ Brt Wides ------- Oak wheels---- Teak

Unique------ Brt wides----- Oaks-----Teak





PostSubject: Re: I need your opinion!    Sun Jun 14, 2015 6:28 am

no offense but you get what you buy, instead of going the cheap way out get something a little more well know, Crowncity fb looks awesome and only 15 bucks. Not trying to be mean, thats suck people like this are just so annoying who scam. Haha atleast Axel is helping out.

_________________


~Stay awesome afro
Back to top Go down
SteepHillFB
FBHQ Beginner
FBHQ Beginner
avatar

Posts : 141
Join date : 2015-05-18

PostSubject: Re: I need your opinion!    Sun Jun 14, 2015 6:49 am

Maxwpfb wrote:
no offense but you get what you buy, instead of going the cheap way out get something a little more well know, Crowncity fb looks awesome and only 15 bucks. Not trying to be mean, thats suck people like this are just so annoying who scam. Haha atleast Axel is helping out.

Lol, no shit? I get what I buy? Damn, finally I found out!
Lmao, kidding. But you're kidding right? Where I'm from, we don't post false advertisements, but taking advice from the wise, I get what I ordered. wink

_________________
Steep Hill Fingerboard


www.steephillfingerboard.com
Back to top Go down
DoubleDigits
Every Day FBHQer
Every Day FBHQer
avatar

Posts : 893
Join date : 2015-05-08
Age : 28
Location : Australia, NSW
Setup : Setup #1
[Experimenting]

Setup #2
Brutal 'Nuke' shape
Grand cruiser wheels 8.5 (yellow)
Ytrucks (polished)
Witchcraft bushings (yellow)
Roswell deck rails (yellow)
Dislocation tape

PostSubject: Re: I need your opinion!    Sun Jun 14, 2015 9:13 am

Damn...I dont know who I feel worse for...SteepHillFB or AxelWahl :/

Personally, I would be pushing for a full refund as well as leaving negative feedback explaining the the seller is clearly a scammer. Not much else you can really do I'm afraid.

- Jono

_________________
Youtube Account
Double Digits (Australian FB Community)
Back to top Go down
kerryDETH
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 10750
Join date : 2009-11-03
Age : 29
Location : Bristol, UK
Companies : Fingerboarding, Skateboarding
Setup : Blosom 32.5mm
BRT Wides
Witchcraft Teals
Flatface BRR Ed.
Ace Tape

PostSubject: Re: I need your opinion!    Sun Jun 14, 2015 9:56 am

what a dick.

I'd contact the guy, state that you know where the decks are from, where he stole the pics from, and just ask for your money back. If he's any sense he'll do it - otherwise you can get a refund off paypal. That's false advertising, which aside fingerboard drama is actually a crime and taken rather seriously.

Anyone know what the 4th picture is? I recognise it and it's bugging me, aha...

_________________
Fingerboard  < 3

My Youtube

UK Fingerboarding - Worldwide.
Back to top Go down
Rens
Blossoming FBHQer
Blossoming FBHQer
avatar

Posts : 198
Join date : 2013-08-06
Location : HOLLAND G

PostSubject: Re: I need your opinion!    Sun Jun 14, 2015 10:39 am

4th pic kind of reminds me of motive decks.
Back to top Go down
meekin
Part of the Furniture
Part of the Furniture
avatar

Posts : 1519
Join date : 2014-12-09
Age : 22
Location : SC

PostSubject: Re: I need your opinion!    Sun Jun 14, 2015 2:12 pm

4th pic kinda looks like an Absolute, not sure tho.. does look familiar

_________________
HSK wrote:
Whats ffi lol ?

JRizzle wrote:
Jheeze I think I would have creamed my pants if that stuff was out when I was like 12/13!

Jaymes wrote:
I don't want none of that homemade hack job with welds that look like a monkey did it
Back to top Go down
Fungerboard
Blossoming FBHQer
Blossoming FBHQer
avatar

Posts : 346
Join date : 2015-05-03
Age : 15
Location : UK
Setup : Weca w2
BRT 2.0
Flatface BReds

Cowply c3 two tone
BRT2.0
Winkler wheels

PostSubject: Re: I need your opinion!    Sun Jun 14, 2015 2:24 pm

he probably googled 'fingerboard deck'. Also I thought the top two at least looked like my Weca. Now I know why. It looks like he used a gator mold. And yeah I've seen that 4th pic before.

_________________


Instagram

[18:34:37] Flop-E : i might just be one of the besg skaters on the forum

[15:06:42] Matthew Taylor : I cant do all this skategrip, klotzblock cowply bullshit

eddie Victory wrote:
holden can u change the quote from me on your signature to:

"i prefered it when holden was banned from this forum"
Back to top Go down
https://instagram.com/fungerboard/
SiCar
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 819
Join date : 2012-11-28
Companies : Cartwheels

PostSubject: Re: I need your opinion!    Sun Jun 14, 2015 2:50 pm

dont think he's used a gator mold. think he's bought stock from china and sold them on.
Back to top Go down
http://www.cartwheels.bigcartel.com
skatemaster231
Constant FBHQer
Constant FBHQer
avatar

Posts : 1343
Join date : 2013-04-22
Age : 17
Location : Illinois
Setup : D͐̏̋̐ͣ̐͊́͂̈́ͨ̏̋ͥ̆͑ͧ͘͜҉̺̙̹̞̗͚̤̻̫̼̳͖͔̩̤̘͇o̚­­̱̰̳̟̟̞̜̖̬̌ͦ͌͂ͦ̎̅ͫ̑͂ͦͩ́̚͢ ̴̮͍̲̖̖̤̯͎͎͋̈́ͫ̂̊̇ͤ̆̓̌ͫ̐ͣͣ̆ͬ͌̚͡y̆ͪͫ̉ͭ̅ͫ͊ͩ́­­̨̛̬̠̰̙̫̮̪̟͈̯̘͎̗́̀o̶̶̘̝͇̜̝͓̞͉̰̫͚ͣ̽̄̀ͅu͗̊­̏­̷̡͙̜̳̠͈͕̹͑̿͌̓̇̽͂̄͋ͯ͂̍ͣ̂̓̀͘̕ ̣̳̭̝̻̣̤̫̣̠̦̙̦̲ͣ͂̃ͦ̑ͦ̃͂ͣ̓̇͒̈͘͠t͒̎ͯ͐͂͛̏̈ͦ̐­­̴̼̖̫̞͔̺ͧͭ̅͊̾ͣ͒́̚̚͘̕h̬̖̙͙̰͖̺͛̾̐̃ͦͪ̏ͧ͌̓͘̕­͙­̟į̶̻͖̠̟͔̟̦̝̜̞̄̇̏̂ͨ̋͂̕͟͝nͨ͌͊̓̆̾͛̏ͬ̑̎̾̚­ͭͮ­̵̌ͫͩ҉̶̵̰̫̩̲͕̱̗͚͇̰ͅk͙̳̳͓̟̝̠̯̝̔ͧͤͩ̾̀͢͢͠­͙̻͙­̻̱̼͖ͅ ͥͫ͒ͧ̏ͯͮ̓ͬͯ̾̽̈̀ͥ́̀͘͠҉͈̩͍͔̲͖͔ț̶̛̛̅͌̋ͬ͌̄͜͞­­͎̜̜̰͙̰̝̝̦̪̜h̸̥͎̰̤̼̱̝̜̭̹͆̾̈̓̌ͮ̎̅̄̅͋̋̔̿̚̕­͖­̱̗̗̪̫̻i̡̩̬̰̹̩͓̩̣̱̗̹͑ͧ̾̿̂̚͟͡ͅs̐ͤͭ̐ͫ͋ͮ́҉­̢͏­̳̦̠͕̠͈̣͕̫͔̫͖͖̹̗̟͢ ̴̠͓̺̩̩̙̬̬͈̼̭̰͖̱̺̣̗̫̉͂ͪ̔̍̀ͫ̀̎̏̔ͯ̌̒̒ͩͧ́i͛͋­­̸̄̂͊͋͗͑͏͙̙͈̦͎̥̰̕s͂̍̑ͫ́̇͌̑̿̒ͦ̓̊͛̚̚̚҉́̕͞͡­̞­̟̣̻̲̜̫̺͉̠̬̥̙̜̪̭ ̧̖͔͕̹ͧ̐ͦ̎̊ͧ̽ͨͦ̒͐̀͞͡ͅaͦͦ̅̐͐ͥ͂̓̋͒̔̄ͣͤ͂͂͆͊ͬ­­̨̛͈̞̪̖͓̣̫̰̠̤̖̠͉̪͔͟ ̡̛̱̦̗̫̯̻͓̭ͦ͒̐̒̆̇̉̀p̡ͤͮ͛ͫ͋̽̄̎̑͑̈̉̒͛̎͋̿ͮ̓͠­­͏͚̮̖͖̫̦͙͎̭̜͇̺̻̩̹̕r̴̵̡̟͖̫̝̘̜̝͇̙̦̍̆̃́ͦ̚͘͢­̝­̪̞o̷̧͔̪͙͓͔͓̞̘̺̟͇̳͎̦̩̣̻̩ͮ̅͊̉̽̄̍̋͐ͥ̓́͐̚͢­͓b­̡̥̞̳̙̠̞̘͉̼̤̘̝ͨͣ͌ͥͤ̍̓ͩ́̈́ͨ̅̓ͧ̅͢lͭ̿͂͛̄͐̈­͗̑̓­ͭ͆̉͋ͩ̿̋̇͡͡͞҉͔̼̻̣̝̜̭̖͕̙͈͓̖ͅeͣ̂ͭͤ͑̏ͬͨ̓­҉̨̖͞­̼̹͉̹͈ͅm̛͛ͦ̾̉̋́̊͐͐̂̐̎̄ͯͤ̚҉̡̻̳̤̥̪͎̹͜ͅ­͔͉̝͍̫­͖̺͓̬͙?̥̣̼͇̟̰̙͉̜̌̊̔ͬ̔̊ͩ̍̂̐̂͐̌̋ͩͩ͛́͡­̦̟̥̬̩͕


PostSubject: Re: I need your opinion!    Sun Jun 14, 2015 3:01 pm

4th one reminds me of an OG deck but I could very well be wrong. Sucks that he stole Axel's pictures and then ripped you off. If you threaten legal action I'm pretty sure you can get your refund quickly.

_________________
[20:44:34] WantSomeSlaw : Damn it Sean.
[18:52:42] @ Ryan : sean turns into joe pesci when he's hungry
[22:50:28] HSK : kids be like woooooo!!! Gettho grip nek minute RIPPP! awwww snap I rekt it lmao

REFS: http://www.fingerboardhq.net/t18187-references-for-skatemaster231#280057
Back to top Go down
Sprite
FBHQ Beginner
FBHQ Beginner
avatar

Posts : 149
Join date : 2014-11-17
Age : 19
Location : USA
Setup : Too many setups to even count!

PostSubject: Re: I need your opinion!    Mon Jun 15, 2015 1:56 am

Dang, looks weird
Back to top Go down
KapitalJ
Constant FBHQer
Constant FBHQer
avatar

Posts : 1292
Join date : 2014-09-24
Age : 39
Location : ┌∩┐(¬_¬)┌∩┐
Companies : Kapital Krete
Setup :
Woob ~Relax~
BRT's
Witchcrafts
Dual Oaks
Cleen Sheets

Level Up
32mm BRT
Witchcrafts
Joycults
ToeJam


PostSubject: Re: I need your opinion!    Mon Jun 15, 2015 10:36 am

No

_________________


Life is full of "Give and take". Give thanks, and take nothing for granted.
Some people feel the rain, others just get wet.... - Bob Marley


Instagram KapitalJay
Back to top Go down
kThumb
Every Day FBHQer
Every Day FBHQer
avatar

Posts : 945
Join date : 2014-04-28
Age : 37
Location : Germany, Regensburg
Setup :
Woob rlx
Ytrucks/WCs
Subs
TNP

PostSubject: Re: I need your opinion!    Mon Jun 15, 2015 12:08 pm

that really sucks...


AxelWahl wrote:

heh

hahaha, this might cause a heart attack, if he remembers where he stole the pics from Basketball

_________________


Back to top Go down
Matthew Taylor
FBHQ Regular
FBHQ Regular
avatar

Posts : 542
Join date : 2014-08-14
Age : 16
Location : Cambridge, UK
Setup : Berlinwood, BRTs, WC, Winks, FBS.

PostSubject: Re: I need your opinion!    Mon Jun 15, 2015 5:55 pm

skatemaster231 wrote:
If you threaten legal action I'm pretty sure you can get your refund quickly.

Do it, post his reply too

_________________
Wes W. "I heard if you tickle Simon's nuts he will grant you three wishes, you could go about it that way."

Flop-E "All the kids in my year hate me because I steal all their girlfriends."

[05:14:17 19/04/2016] mattyb : why are all women have penis
Back to top Go down
AxelWahl
Part of the Furniture
Part of the Furniture
avatar

Posts : 2649
Join date : 2012-04-21
Age : 17
Location : Sweden
Companies : I own Weca bi$h
Setup : Weca
Blackriver trucks
Bawse wheels

PostSubject: Re: I need your opinion!    Mon Jun 15, 2015 6:01 pm


he answered me but wtf

_________________
Back to top Go down
http://www.youtube.com/axelwahl
 

I need your opinion!

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 2Go to page : 1, 2  Next

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Fingerboard HQ :: Fingerboarding Discussion :: Fingerboarding Discussion & News-