HomePortalRules + New Members FAQRegisterLog in

Share | .
 

 Opinion on Prowood?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Salty Fingers
FBHQ Beginner
FBHQ Beginner
avatar

Posts : 37
Join date : 2015-02-18
Age : 19
Location : the rice fields
Setup : Berlin wood
Rip Tape
BRT's
FlatFace G4 wheels

PostSubject: Opinion on Prowood?   Wed Feb 25, 2015 8:50 pm

i dont see pro wood on the company banner, and i hear negative things about them, i bought a 32mm venti deck from them about a year ago and they sent me a free 32mm venti complete along with it, so they seem to be run by nice people. But i read in a thread that their wheels are the same as nollie wheels (little stones). and i know their trucks are china, but i want to know some of your opinions.

_________________
(ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧ カワイイ ファック ✧゚・: *ヽ(◕ヮ◕ヽ)
Back to top Go down
jesse4583
FBHQ Beginner
FBHQ Beginner
avatar

Posts : 132
Join date : 2014-05-04
Age : 18
Location : connecticut
Setup : birdslayer deck
dump trucks
flatface g4 wheels

PostSubject: Re: Opinion on Prowood?   Thu Feb 26, 2015 2:15 am

i only rode one once and it was the old model, it was like 27mm lol, but it performed pretty well but idk about the wheels and trucks im pretty sure there china

_________________
Back to top Go down
alexander
Every Day FBHQer
Every Day FBHQer
avatar

Posts : 957
Join date : 2012-11-27

PostSubject: Re: Opinion on Prowood?   Thu Feb 26, 2015 2:26 am

the owner doesnt fingerboard, doesnt respect other fingerboard companies (made a website making fun of todd cuzort aka the owner of no comply fingerboards, decks have bad craftsmanship compared to other companies (literally all deck brands in the banner have better craftsmanship) overall prowood is just a non china version of broken knuckle or 4corner fingerboards. free shit is nice, but i'd much support people that contribute to the fingerboard scene and community.

_________________
[02:16:52] kevin : i want "atheist or not, you need a bath" tatted on my chest
[02:44:31] brodyees : hey! I am alex, im a feminist and i love everyone for who they are

refs youtube
@imprintafter
Back to top Go down
meekin
Part of the Furniture
Part of the Furniture
avatar

Posts : 1512
Join date : 2014-12-09
Age : 22
Location : SC

PostSubject: Re: Opinion on Prowood?   Thu Feb 26, 2015 2:36 am

yeah support companies that support the scene. prowood is cheap and does not care about the fingerboard scene.  just by the look of their site, so cheap. to each its own though.

_________________
@HSK wrote:
Whats ffi lol ?

@JRizzle wrote:
Jheeze I think I would have creamed my pants if that stuff was out when I was like 12/13!

@Jaymes wrote:
I don't want none of that homemade hack job with welds that look like a monkey did it
Back to top Go down
Noel
Part of the Furniture
Part of the Furniture
avatar

Posts : 3703
Join date : 2010-10-22
Age : 19
Location : North London
Companies : Flatface my ass

PostSubject: Re: Opinion on Prowood?   Thu Feb 26, 2015 7:15 pm

Shouldn't this be in the quick question thread??? anyways a lot of people don't like pro wood as they don't support the scene you're better off buying from an actual legit company


_________________
chiller123 wrote:
I knew only one person would create this thread, The almighty melvin!






Click this.
http://lmgtfy.com/?q=Fingerboardhq
Back to top Go down
Bakko
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 1645
Join date : 2012-10-09
Age : 37
Location : Rehab
Companies : Primitive Decks Co.

PostSubject: Re: Opinion on Prowood?   Thu Feb 26, 2015 7:59 pm


Please do some research and decide for yourself if its a company you would like to support. If you would have searched the forums you would get a pretty good heads up!

http://www.fingerboardhq.net/t12184-what-s-wrong-with-prowood

Locked before this turns into just another one of those threads..

_________________
Back to top Go down
 

Opinion on Prowood?

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Fingerboard HQ :: Fingerboarding Discussion :: Fingerboarding Discussion & News-